When you install the Meridian Cloud Client components on a PC and connect to a tenancy, the name of that tenancy is saved in the Windows registry where it can be used by the components. If you uninstall the client components, the tenancy name is retained so that you won't have to reconfigure the site cache connection if you reinstall the components later.
If you reinstall the client components in order to connect to a different tenancy, they will attempt to connect to the previous tenancy's vault instead, which might be no longer available or desired.
To switch to a different tenancy, specify the new name in Tenant Name in the site cache configuration as described in Configuring a site cache connection.
Please sign in to leave a comment.